More Information


About Upper Ribblesdale

 We loosely define Upper Ribblesdale as encompassing those parishes that lie
totally or partly in the south-western area of the Yorkshire Dales National Park.

The whole area lies within county of North Yorkshire and the district of Craven.

 Settle is the main market town, the Ribble is the main river, the A65 is the main road 
and the Settle-Carlisle and Leeds-Morecambe are the main railway lines.





Parishes that lie within
FOUR's Area of Interest
 Craven District Council
 North Yorkshire County Council
Electoral Divisions

Settle, Langcliffe, Rathmell,
Wigglesworth, Halton West

 Settle & Ribblebanks  Ribblesdale

Long Preston, Hellifield,
Swinden, Nappa

 Hellifield & Long Preston  Ribblesdale

Giggleswick, Stainforth,

 Pen y ghent   Ribblesdale

Austwick, Clapham cum Newby,
Lawkland, Ingleton, Thornton-in-Lonsdale

 Clapham & Ingleton  North Craven